Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.9
Value
8.5

Reviews

    MattAus123
    au

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MattAus123
    au

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MattAus123
    au

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tara
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    2 March 2018

    10/10

    Location is not near main gondola
    Breakfast amazing. Staff extremely helpful. Property extremely clean
    shaun
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    26 February 2018

    Great traditional style accommodation and fantastic, friendly staff.

    The breakfast is very traditional, I would suggest trying it once before buying included breakfasts for your entire stay. My travelling party were all westerners, and none of us were big fans of the breakfast, however it is worth trying and making up your own mind.
    The staff were excellent, very accommodating. The rooms were clean and tidy, the onsen was nice and hot.
    wayne and anne
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    26 February 2018

    Comfortable, Clean. Owner & Staff excellent

    No private bathroom
    Room very comfortable. Onsen in hotel
    Claire
    au

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018
    The host was amazing and helpful
    Hubes
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018

    Nice location, friendly host

    The place is quiet, and only a short stroll from the main town.
    Wing Chung
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    6 February 2018
    The traditional Japanese bed very well, everywhere clean. Wonderful Onsen and nice staff.
    Hugo
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 February 2018

    Incredibly kind host made for a wonderful experience

    The host was incredibly kind and helpful. Nothing was a trouble for him. Made the stay that much more enjoyable.
    Alexandra
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    31 January 2018

    Good place to stay if you want to save a little money or don't mind being a little out of the action

    The rental shop the owner dropped us at on day one was a long walk from the ski field and had limited equipment (fine if you are happy for just average ski hire - and it was very cheap compared with other stores at only Y1000 per day). We only hired for one day and then chose a rental store at the Gondola base. This accommodation is a long way from the action in Nozawa Onsen. We walked at least 10-15 minutes to both ski and eat which doesn't sound like much but adds up with freezing snow, children and ski gear. There is a lift about 5 minutes directly up the road that we used on the day we didn't need to collect or return our ski gear, and there is a ski shuttle stop just around the corner (the first people to get on so you get a seat with your ski gear). It would be much more convenient to stay as close to the main gondola as possible if you are there to ski. The owner smoked, and the smell drifted in the foyer and halls - the rooms remained smoke-free. It is frustrating that they won't allow more than 4 to sleep in a room as it makes the stay expensive getting 2 rooms.
    The owner was very helpful and used Google Translate to assist us with our many questions. He bought our ski passes in advance. You need to book restaurants in advance in January - the owner rang several to find us a booking. The onsen in the basement was lovely - and I never needed to share it with anyone!
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    28 January 2018

    Would stay in a different hotel next time.

    Onsen/bath/shower in hotel did not look clean so wasn't used. Breakfast was expensive so didn't take it up. Hotel decor was tired and cluttered.
    The beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly. The staff had arrangements for ski hire discounts in town. The hotel is close to busstops for transfer to ski fields and transfers to Iiyama station.
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    21 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    gu

    Review score

    9.6
    20 January 2018
    The owner/ proprietor took care of us like we were members of his family. Great location, wonderful japanese breakfast daily, cozy clean onsen.
    Matt
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    19 January 2018

    Loved the full Japanese experience at kadiwakikan!

    Very helpful owner, accommodating and friendly. Close to lift, easy to find. Authentic feel with alternating traditional and western breakfasts that were delicious. Discounted lift tickets were a bonus too.
    Jo
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 January 2018
    Our host was so wonderful, friendly and kind. Nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous breakfasts. Lovely friendly staff. Onsen was awesome. We stayed for 7 nights. Easy walk to closest lift with easy access to the gondola.
    Alexandra Dawson
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2017

    Great value for money!

    There was a slight smell in the toilet rooms but that is to be expected because of the onsens.
    Amazingly helpful hosts, very comfy room with a great view of the mountains. Great breakfast! Not too far from the chair lift, approx 300 meters walk.
    Nigel
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    15 February 2017

    Friendly

    Far from kids ski area and fire festival
    Fantastic owner, super friendly and helpful. The onsen was well maintained. Close to lovely local onsen as well. Great value for money.
Loading reviews